Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Fresh Air Friday – SummySeries edition

Leave a comment

It’s that time of year again, when I hide inside from the heat* and read a bunch of books**! There are no rules to SummySeries other than:

READ

I’ll try to update a few times with reviews and such, but I also plan to dive back into a WIP and clean up the mess that still exists nearly six months after moving***, so I may be missing in action until September.

*Or rain, as would be the case this week

**I’m doing an experiment where I start at the top of my TBR-list and either read the book or delete it (with some pauses whenever an out-of-sequence book catches my attention). Obviously I can’t find every book in the library, so I’ll have to skip some for the time being, but I’m curious how long I can maintain this.

***I’m reading about the KomMari method and my husband is afraid I’ll get rid of everything we own. I’ve been known to over-purge in the past because I like when things have a place and a purpose. Usually I do a massive clean before a move, but the second I heard we were approved for a mortgage, I started putting things in boxes because I was ready to get the hell out of our mold-infested apartment. Add our stuff to everything the previous homeowner left and I have a ton to sort through.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

Leave a Reply

