Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Fresh Air Friday #1

5 Comments

I’m trying something new because:

1. (more minor) I’d like to blog more.

2. Life can be pretty damn stressful and I’m a worrier so I need to take a step back and get some fresh air.

My idea is to have a brief post every Friday (or every other, no worries if I miss one) with something that made me happy over the course of the week. Maybe it’s an awesome place I visited or a song I heard or a cat pic…yeah, it’ll probably be a lot of cat pics.

This week, I’m cheating a bit and posting for Jan/Feb/March.

JANUARY: I became an aunt again! My nephew looks EXACTLY like my brother, including the hairline, although I don’t think my bro appreciated me pointing out that last part 😀

FEBRUARY: I met up with two old friends I hadn’t seen in months. It was the first time I’d been to that particular tea/coffee shop since I moved and it was weird to drive there because it was walkable from my old apartment. More than once I’d practically sprinted those blocks home afterward because I was so jacked up on caffeine.

One of those friends I’ve known since elementary school and the other since high school and I love being able to laugh and chat, no matter how long it’s been since we last got together.

MARCH: Well, there was FINALLY getting my security deposit back. That was a hard-fought victory.

And then there’s all this beauty:

I keep having to pinch myself because I can’t believe that’s my backyard now.

 

 

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

5 thoughts on “Fresh Air Friday #1

  1. I love this! Looking forward to spring and green things again.

  2. Pingback: Fresh Air Friday #2 | Jennifer Pickrell

  3. Pingback: Fresh Air Friday #3 | Jennifer Pickrell

  4. Pingback: Fresh Air Friday #4 | Jennifer Pickrell

Leave a Reply

