Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

SummySeries 2016!

5 Comments

It’s going to be about 90 degrees in my corner of Virginia today + this weekend marks the unofficial start of summer, which means:

SUMMYSERIES TIME!!!

For those of you who don’t know, SummySeries is a thing I do every summer where I read a bunch of books to avoid going outside into the miserable humidity. It began in 2010 when I hid inside with Harry Potter. In 2011, it was Anne Shirley. Other years, I caught up on half-read series or picked up whatever caught my eye in the library.

Summer Lost and FoundThis year I’m aiming for a little bit of everything and I’ve started SummySeries off in awesome fashion with SUMMER OF LOST AND FOUND by Rebecca Behrens. I am loving this MG mystery so far.

Next up is probably JUST LISTEN by Sarah Dessen. Last summer I had a random side goal to read all her books and I kinda fell off that, so this summer I’m continuing my quest in a more realistic manner by reading only one or two instead of ALL RIGHT NOW.

I plan on writing monthly wrap-ups with mini reviews. In the meantime, let’s get this SummySeries started!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

5 thoughts on “SummySeries 2016!

  1. Oooh, Just Listen might be my favorite Dessen! That and The Truth About Forever. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Side note: VA got HOT in, like, five seconds flat, right??? I was wearing a sweater earlier THIS WEEK.

  2. Yay for summer. My vacation starts in two weeks. I’ll check out these books.

  3. JUST LISTEN is a definite Sarah Dessen favorite. Also! Rebecca Behrens is going to be singing books at One More Page in Falls Church — I think next month. I’m going to take my kiddo. You should come, too!

Leave a Reply

