Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Friday Fives

6 Comments

1. I entered JULES in Pitch Madness last night, so fingers crossed!

2. Also in writing news, the first section of EMMA is with my trusty, long-time reader, Brandy, which means she’s one step closer to being polished. “She,” of course, meaning my manuscript, not my reader – Brandy is fabulous as is 🙂

3. After four years of wearing the same contacts, I finally got a new pair. I know, I know, I’m bad about going to doctors. The prescription is stronger and the world looks awesome when I’m not squinting to see it!

4. I checked out a nearby museum exhibit called “CUT! Costume and the Cinema” and there were gorgeous dresses from movies like Ever After and Finding Neverland. I wish I could post pics of everything but photography wasn’t allowed.

Note: This didn’t stop me from taking a pic or two, but I guess I’d be pushing my luck by posting them. If you’re curious, though, click  here to see a video the museum made. It’s surprisingly epic for a place located in a city with less than 30,000 people.

5. Here’s a pic I can share!

20160217_113059

One of my favorite people in the world, Erin Schneider, has a book coming out May 3 and she’s currently in the middle of an ARC giveaway for SUMMER OF SLOANE so I obviously joined in on the fun.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

6 thoughts on “Friday Fives

  1. Ooooh, good luck with Pitch Madness!! 🙂

  2. Good luck. Crossing my fingers for you.

  3. I am keeping all of my fingers crossed for JULES and Pitch Madness!!! And, I ❤ you…that is all. Mwah!

Leave a Reply

