Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

What’s Up Wednesday

21 Comments

WUW PLANEBORDER2What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme started by Jaime Morrow and Erin Funk that allows us to touch base with blog friends and let them know what’s up.

WHAT I’M READING

I’m about to pick up SAPPHIRE BLUE by Kerstin Gier. I’d post the Goodreads link, but the only page I can find has a description in German which wouldn’t be helpful to most of y’all. Nor to me, for that matter.

I also need to pick up RED QUEEN by Victoria Aveyard for YA Book Club.

WHAT I’M WRITING

#PitMad tweets

It’s happening today, folks!

WHAT WORKS FOR ME

Downtime before bed. If I’m on the computer late at night I have trouble sleeping because my brain is still in high gear. So I try to unwind every night with a book or a cup of tea (decaf for obvious reasons) or some TV.

WHAT ELSE IS NEW

Nice weather!

This was last week:

March 2015 snow

And this week I’m outside in a t-shirt 🙂 At least until Friday when it’ll be cold, but “normal” cold in the 30s. Not zero degree madness.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

21 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday

  1. What? Friday is supposed to be back to 30s? I’ve been on denial and avoiding weather-related news, I am liking the temperatures right now 🙂 Downtime definitely works for me too…and yay for #Pitmad! 🙂 Crossing my fingers!

    • Maybe not on the 30s. The first time I looked (a few days ago), it said freezing rain. Then it was just rain. Now it’s 45 degrees. So who knows? It’ll probably change 10 more times in the next day and a half 🙂

  2. Snow to spring sounds perfect!

    Best of luck with PitMad!!!!

  3. Yikes — hurry up spring! RED QUEEN is my next read too, and I’m looking forward to doing YA Book Club again. It’s been too long! Have a wonderful week, Jennifer!

  4. Unwinding is something I should do, but I’ve recently got into the bad habit of falling asleep with my TV on. Oops!

    Enjoy spring and have a great week! 😀

  5. I didn’t know you were doing Pitmad- I’ll definitely retweet you!
    Our weather has just nice-ened up this week too, and I’m so thankful. It smells gross while everything goes from snowy to muddy/slushy, but I’ll take the warmer weather any day!

  6. Best of luck with Pitmad!

    I really enjoyed RED QUEEN. Have a great week!

  7. Have fun with PitMad!

  8. Yay for sunny weather! We got that here too!

  9. I need to get reading THE RED QUEEN too! I have it already, but am in the middle of SAPPHIRE BLUE and THE WINNER’S CRIME. Too many good books! Your unwind ritual in the evening sounds pretty much identical to mine, right down to the decaf tea. 😉 Good luck with #PitMad. Hope you get (got?) tons of requests. 🙂

    • The tea is my attempt to trick myself into believing I’m having a treat so I don’t eat a pan of brownies at 10 o’clock at night. Although eating a pan of brownies is probably not acceptable at any time 🙂

  10. Good luck with Pitch Madness. I hope it stays warm. Your cold toes in the snow made me shiver with the memory of winter! : )

  11. Thanks for taking part in WUW, Jennifer! I really appreciate how you often commented even if you didn’t do a post yourself! Stay in touch!

Leave a Reply

