Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Writer Recharge 2015 – Final Update

14 Comments

A huge thanks to the hosts of Writer Recharge – it was another great year, ladies!

Katy Upperman, Alison Miller, Liz Parker, Elodie Nowodazkij, and Sara Biren

WHAT I ACCOMPLISHED

  • Reached page 66 of my EMMA rewrite (I started on 27)
  • Dove into the query trenches with JULES
  • Read several fun books
  • Beta-read
  • Twitter-partied
  • Proofread
  • Watched a movie starring Rowdy Roddy Piper (which is always a win)
  • Decided to take part in #PitMad next month* on Twitter (it’s March 11 – I will need major moral support, writer friends ;))
  • Didn’t feel bad about not driving to West Virginia or running up that giant hill, because the weather was beyond my control (note to self: don’t schedule outdoor stuff during February)

Now it’s onto March – more EMMA rewrites, JULES querying and YA Book Clubbing!

*Edit: And by “next month,” I mean “this month.” As in March. Because I’m a few days behind and forgot it was March.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

14 thoughts on “Writer Recharge 2015 – Final Update

  1. Sending all the support for #PitMad and totally cheering you on! I can’t wait to hear what happens with it, and with the queries you’ve sent out. Best of luck with JULES! Also, congrats on all you accomplished during #WriterRecharge. I’ve had so much fun following along with your progress!

  2. Congrats for your progress and for jumping into the query trenches. I’ll keep an eye out during pitmad to retweet for you, too!

  3. You got so much done this month! Good job! 😀 Wishing you lots of luck with querying AND with #PitMad! Totally cheering you on.

  4. Congrats! Best of luck with the querying and with Pitmad this month! ^_^

  5. Wow! You accomplished so much! And good luck with the querying and Pitmad! You can do it!

  6. Yeah, remind me not to schedule outdoor stuff in February, too. I mean, that’s just dumb. 🙂 But otherwise, it sounds like you had an awesome month! So glad that you were able to join us again this year. Now it’s time to gear up for YAB Bootcamp!!

    I hope the querying is going well – remember, every no gets you one step closer to the yes! And good luck with PitMad – I’ll cheer you on that day!

  7. Nice work! Glad you joined us this month 🙂 Good luck with Pitmad! I’ll be cheering you on for sure!

Leave a Reply

