Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Ready.Set.WRITE! Goals

29 Comments

RSWgoldpolaroid

I’m so excited that RSW is happening again this summer! A big thank you to hosts Alison, Erin, Jaime and Katy. Click here for more information about Ready.Set.WRITE!

MY OVERALL GOALS

Finish JULES revision and send to readers for feedback
While I’m waiting, work on my EMMA rewrite

MY GOALS FOR THIS WEEK

Finish editing the scenes that happen after the softball game
Start working on the scenes leading up to the park

 

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

29 thoughts on “Ready.Set.WRITE! Goals

  1. Good luck editing, Jennifer!

  2. Short and sweet and totally doable! You got this. It’s going to be a great summer!

  3. Awesome goals, Jennifer! I like that you did an overarching goal (I did too) and then broke it down into a totally manageable chunk for the week. That really does make the summer goal feel more attainable, doesn’t it? That’s my hope, too, with my goals. Good luck this week! 😀

  4. Good luck on your revisions!! 🙂

  5. Way to keep your goals short and sweet. 🙂 Cannot wait to read JULES, so hurry up already!

  6. Good luck with your goals! I’ll be editing all summer long so we’ll be in the same boat. 🙂

  7. LOVE your specific goals because um…I love sports and I love stories with sports in them. 🙂 If you ever need another reader, just let me know!

    I hope you have a wonderful writing week!

  8. I love that you have such a precise goal for this week! Good luck!

  9. Great goals! Short and to the point! Wishing you a great summer and lots of success with getting those revisions done! In the meantime, good luck with working on the scenes after the “softball game” and leading up to the “park.” 🙂

  10. Sounds like some very achievable goals–very precise. I love it! Good luck!!

  11. Sounds like you set some really realistic goals. Good luck with your writing and editing this week!

  12. Happy summer and best of luck with your goals!

  13. Softball & summer sure go hand and hand. =) Good luck w/your revising!

  14. Good luck with edits! Have a great writing week!

  15. Good luck with your editing this week! Team Rainier can do this 😉

Leave a Reply

