Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Writer Recharge 2014 – Update 4

24 Comments

Writer Recharge 14My goal this month was to revise half of my WIP.

I met my goal!!!

Imagine me screaming it like a soccer (aka football, if you’re anywhere but the U.S.) announcer.

GOOOAAAAAAAALLLLLLL!

I did that Monday evening and I’ve been working on revisions since then, but I’m still not really past the 50% mark because I went back to a chapter I’d already done and added another scene. And I’m currently writing a different scene. Neither is very long but they add a whole lot of umph to the story overall. I think. I hope.

In crazy town news, I’ve decided to participate in March Madness again this year. Details here on Denise Jaden’s blog. I’m swamped with work-work and have a ton of other stuff to do, but I kinda like the chaos, what can I say? Plus, I think it’ll help me stay focused on the GOOOOAAAALLLLLLL of finishing 100% of my revision.

Let’s hear it for accountability!

And an additional cheer for the hosts of Writer Recharge 2014 – thanks ladies!!!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

24 thoughts on “Writer Recharge 2014 – Update 4

  1. Woohoo! Great job, Jennifer. 😀

  2. Hooray! Way to go! Keep chugging along and you’ll get there.

  3. Jennifer, that’s awesome. Keep going! and yes, thanks a lot to the organizers of #writerrecharge. It has been great fun!

  4. Yay! That´s great, Jennifer and I love the sound of goaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal! Good luck finishing your revision, and I hope we can still have writing parties on Twitter 🙂

  5. Way to go, Jennifer! It’s been so much fun writing with you over the last several weeks. Let’s keep it up even though Writer Recharge is done. Congrats on meeting your goal, lady!

  6. Congrats on meeting your GOALLLLLL!!! I’m so happy for you! And that March Madness thing sounds really cool. I may jump in with a reading goal. Good luck with that other half! And have a great week!

  7. Well done, Jennifer! I hope March Madness helps you complete the revision you started so well during #WriterRecharge. All the best to you!

    By the way, there’s another kind of football other than “soccer”? 😉

  8. woohoo! Doesn’t that feel great?! I’m so happy for you 🙂 It’s been a great writing/revising month.

  9. Score!! 50 points for Griffindor! (Or whichever house you were sorted into!)

  10. WOOT WOOT!!! That’s awesome!!! So glad you could join in and meet your goals! 😀

  11. Revisions take a million years–FACT. Congrats on your progress!

  12. Congrats! I’m super happy when I hear how so many people met their goals. It’s awesome. Keep that momentum going – and I’ll see YOU at Bootcamp. And Twitter parties. Whoop!

Leave a Reply

