Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Writer Recharge 2014 – Update 2

24 Comments

Writer Recharge 14My goal this month is to get through a new round of revisions on half of my WIP.

I’m 56% done, so more than halfway to my goal of halfway!

It’s been so long since I read the first part of my MS that I’d almost forgotten what happened. Luckily, I like it! And with the tweaking I’ve done to make my MC’s love interest less douchey (per beta notes 🙂 ) I think I’ve really improved him. Plus a few other small, but important changes about my MC’s background.

I’m on a major writer’s high coming into this week and I’m hoping it continues.

How is everyone else doing?

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

24 thoughts on “Writer Recharge 2014 – Update 2

  1. Sound great! Keep it going. 😀

  2. See–the percentages are going your way, Jennifer! 😉 Seriously, well done for the progress made this week. It’s so cool when you can read your novel as if for the first time, reading scenes you’d forgotten you’d written, and reminding yourself why you wanted to write the novel in the first place. May your writing high carry you through the week!

  3. I like that your betas told you to make your MC’s love interest less douchey, that’s hilarious! Good luck with more revisions!

  4. Great update.

    It’s funny how I’ve written something and months and years later I’ve forgotten parts of the project. Once I reread, it all comes back to me.

  5. Way to go, Jennifer! Isn’t it awesome to reread something you’ve taken time away from and find that it still makes you happy? Best of luck finishing up your revision!

  6. Revision can be good…revision can be good…revision can bee…. oh you get the idea. 🙂 have a fantastic week!

  7. Yay! LOVE writing highs! And you’re making so much progress! Hope you have another fantastic week!

  8. Writer High is AWESOME! 🙂 Congrats on making progress and good luck with this coming week!

  9. Cheers for less douchey! Great job on your goals. I’m working on trying to finish the first draft of my WIP by the end of the month. I think I’ve forgotten a lot about it. 🙂

  10. Hey, wait to go! More than halfway through! That’s awesome! Keep it up!

  11. Ride the writer’s high!!!

  12. Isn’t it the best feeling when you go back and reread the start of your story and realize you still love it after all this time? I’m glad your revisions are going well, and I hope that writer’s high lasts a long while!

Leave a Reply

