Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

One last cat self-portrait

July 2013 004Over the past few weeks, I’ve talked about my cat’s medical issues and I’m sad to report that my husband and I had to put our sweet boy to sleep yesterday afternoon. His condition was terminal and it didn’t feel right to pump him full of steroids, just so we could have (maybe) a few more months.

Bringing home that scraggly, underfed mess of a cat was one of the best decisions my husband ever made. I’m glad we got a chance to love him in the last years of his life.

I’m still in a bit of a daze, so I might not be very social the next few days. Thank you to everyone who asked about his health and sent their well wishes.

May 2013 018May 2013 019

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

Comments are closed.