Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Friday Four

8 Comments

MMG May

I’m taking part in the Marvelous Middle Grade May Reading Challenge hosted by Deb Marshall. Check out this link on Deb’s blog for more details.

Beta camp

I just finished up revisions on my WIP and am about to send it off to beta-camp for the summer. Meanwhile I’ll start something new next month. I’ve got a few things in-progress, and it’s just a matter of what is calling to me the loudest.

Friend of the library

I’m guessing most libraries have something similar where you pay annual dues and volunteer to volunteer while also receiving a few perks. In my case, I get to browse book sales a day early and I can’t wait to do that next month. I will come home with my arms full. I just can’t help it.

Speaking of which,

My TBR-shelf/list

I fell off a bit with my shelf – it was at 44, but it’s back up to 47

BUT!!!

Last month, my list was 971.

This month

*drum-roll*

908

Yes, you read that correctly.

I had a few free hours so I went through the list, looking up titles I didn’t recognize and deleting ones that no longer seemed interesting. There were also more than a few that apparently weren’t books. Or at least I couldn’t find anything similar to the title or author, so who knows what I was thinking when I jotted it down.

What is everyone up to this weekend? It’s actually going to be warm in my neck o’ the woods. 70 degrees! That’s about my limit, though. Anything below 45/50 and above 70/75 and I complain. I’m a middling type of gal.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

8 thoughts on “Friday Four

  1. Jen- thanks for the heads up about the Middle-grade fest. I am signed up now and can’t wait. Summer allows me a little more reading time and I cannot wait!
    Good for you for finishing your WIP! Hope the Betas go well. :0)

  2. It sounds like next month will be an amazing reading month. I’m trying to finish up some ARCs. The books pile up real fast.

  3. Thanks for letting us know about the challenge. It looks like fun.

  4. I could probably stand to cull my TBR list a bit too. I’ve added so many on Goodreads that it’s hard to know where to start. I’m tempted to make May the month of reading books already on my shelves, but we’ll see. That friends of the library thing sounds pretty great. I’m not sure if we have anything like that around here. Our library is, I’m sorry to say, a bit of a dud.

    Hooray for new projects! I have some story ideas I’d love to get started on, but I’m tied up with something else right now. I guess I have that to look forward to once I’m done, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

