Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

RTW – Quarter-year update

11 Comments

This week’s topic is: Quarterly check-ins! We’re already 1/4 of the way through the year–where are you on your reading and writing goals?

Based on the January goals that I posted:

Write every day.

Just about, I’m happy to report. I’ve only missed three of four days. Right now I’m in the middle of a massive rewrite, so I’m totally motivated, but I’m curious how well I’ll do when my draft is off with betas. We shall see, we shall see.

My TBR-Shelf

It started at 53 and it’s down to 46. I was aiming to read (or give away, as the case may be) at least 13, so I’m doing well there.

Keep querying

Yep, I am still trudging along in the trenches.

Finish a complete draft of a new WIP

I’m hoping to have the first draft done by the end of this month and to edit the mess by the end of April or May so I can ship it off to beta camp for the summer.

In other news, it’s snowing! A lot! My camera batteries haven’t finished charging, otherwise I would post a pic.

 

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

11 thoughts on “RTW – Quarter-year update

  1. Sounds like you are uber productive these days. Go, go, go!

  2. Wow, I can’t believe we’ve already hit the 1/4 mark of this year. Time is flying.

    I’m not doing nearly as well as you are on my goals–so, inspiration to start doing better! Starting now! 🙂

    And I keep seeing FB pics of the snow back east–stay safe.

  3. It sounds like you’re getting plenty done at a good pace. Write on.

  4. Yay for goals! They work. And what about this snow? I’m tired of missing school, but this one was pretty.

  5. Wow! You’ve made a lot of progress.

  6. Awesome job with the write every day–I wish I could say the same!
    I’m excited for your WIP to head to beta camp. 🙂

Leave a Reply

