Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

SipSwap!

15 Comments

Back to work today after a long weekend, but the day was made instantly better by a package in the mail. My SipSwap mug! Thank you Melissa Veres!!!

Since we’re supposed to take a photo, I decided to combine it with my love of cat self-portraits. Because I can’t help it, I find fuzzy photos that don’t quite capture person or animal entirely to be hilarious:

After about four dozen blurred beyond recognition photos, I finally managed one that had everything in it:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The cat then grew bored with me because he realized that the mug had come in a box!

 

Meanwhile, I checked out the tea Melissa included with the mug:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks from me and the old man cat!

 

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

15 thoughts on “SipSwap!

  1. Tea, cool mugs, and kitties. Is there anything better? 🙂

  2. Oh, fun! Great pictures, and I love your new mug!

  3. How pretty you all look (you, cat, mug) 🙂

  4. Love the pics! Cats and boxes, a match made in heaven. 🙂

  5. I like the new mug. Also the cat.

  6. Super cute. I miss having a cat. Love the mug!

  7. Aww, your kitty is too cute 🙂

  8. Now I’m in the mood for tea.

    Cute kitty and great mug.

Leave a Reply

