Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Friday, um, Three

6 Comments

I know, it’s supposed to be five. This week I only have three because I haven’t had breakfast yet and I’m still in my pjs. I should really get moving.

1. Endorphins! I started working out again this week for the first time in months. I’d forgotten how much I love that exercise-high, where I feel like I can burst Kool-Aid Man style through a wall and run all the way to the opposite coast and back. Oh yeah!

2. Seasonal decorations. Years ago, on my daily drive to and from work, I passed a house with three lawn ornament geese. WHO WORE CLOTHES! Christmas attire during December, rain gear during the spring, etc. It sounds cheesy, but in fact, it was AWESOME. It was the highlight of my day to see what the geese were wearing.

Then there’s the house on the way to my parents that has rows and rows of beautiful tulips, with a miniature windmill tucked inside. Whenever the flowers start blooming, I know it’s officially Spring.

Finally, U.S. Thanksgiving is next week, so I expect to see a ton of Christmas decorations pop up the Friday after. I live downtown and I’m looking forward to the lights and wreaths on Main Street because that’ll make for a cheery stroll.

3. BAMF Girls Club. How did months pass without my awareness of this web series???

 

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

6 thoughts on “Friday, um, Three

  1. I’m really starting to look forward to all the Christmas decorations. Up until now they felt way too premature, but not any more. I’ve even started drinking from Christmas mugs this week. 🙂

  2. I love Christmas decorations! I miss the impressively lit-up houses I used to see in the midwest sometimes–it’s hard to see similar in a city. But some people do string lights on balconies and fire escapes, and the pop-up tree lots are one of my favorite things about the holidays where I live now.

    • I’m hoping someone nearby goes ALL OUT. The street where I lived a few years ago had dueling houses – it was like a bad movie where decorations were piled on top of decorations as the owners tried to out-Christmas each other.

  3. That clip is hilarious!

    I haven’t seen any Christmas decorations yet, but I’m sure I will next week.

Leave a Reply

