Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

SummySeries – the ULTIMATE summer of series

9 Comments

Last summer, I dove into the Anne of Green Gables books.  Crazily enough, I got Anne Shirley-ed out – how could that be???

I have two left, so that’s my first order of business:

Rainbow Valley

Rilla of Ingleside

Then to finish up a few other series:

Forever by Maggie Steifvater

Spellbound by Rachel Hawkins

Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares

And, finally, a new series!

My fabulous beta reader, Brandy, loves Vampire Academy, so of course I have to check them out!

I’m always open for suggestions – what series should I check out this summer???

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

9 thoughts on “SummySeries – the ULTIMATE summer of series

  1. I wish I could stick to more series. I’ve read a few, but there are so many more to read.

    I read the first three Vampire Academy books. They’re awesome.

  2. The Summer Series by Jenny Han–The Summer I Turned Pretty, It’s Not Summer Without You, and We’ll Always Have Summer, is really sweet if you’re up for some contemporary romance. I really enjoyed those books 🙂

  3. I just now saw this, but yaaay! for the Vampire Academy. I can’t wait for you to read them so we can talk about Dimitri. You’ll probably get why I love him in the first few pages. 🙂

  4. I’ve never read any of the Sisterhood books–but I want to. I’m reading AUDREY, WAIT! right now and it’s really funny. I also got some Susanne Colasanti–realistic contemporary FTW!

  5. I read the Tomorrow When the War Began series recently and loved it (it’s about teens avoiding an invading army in Australia). I have NOT read all the Anne books– but I loved that miniseries so much as a kid. Gilbert may be my first pretend boyfriend.

Leave a Reply

