Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Happy Friday Stuff

4 Comments

Last Friday, my blog post was a total bummer.  So this Friday, I give you happier things!

Remember Mystery Plant from last fall?

Alien bug hanging out in the middle

Well, look at it now!  There is something emerging from the center! (yes, it’s in a different place, I dug it up the other month.  This has nothing to do with anything, just thought I’d share)

The cat has joined in on the plant fun – he enjoys sitting/sleeping in a pot of catnip:

He also appreciates this now empty shelf:

True story: I got the bookshelf off of Freecycle.  It was pretty much an excuse to take a trip to the used book store.

Finally, because I bleed orange and black (not literally), I have to celebrate my Orioles being in first place in the AL East!  I won’t say more because I’ll jinx it.

Have a great weekend!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

4 thoughts on “Happy Friday Stuff

  1. I am so curious about the identity of mystery plant. It’s growing a corn cob? Before that I thought it looked rhubarby, but what do I know (not much about plants).

  2. I wonder what kind of plant that is.

    Your cat is precious.

Leave a Reply

