Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Did I forget something December book list

7 Comments

I had planned to read dystopian books this month because I thought “Dystopian December” had a nice ring to it.  But then I realized I hadn’t read several of the books on my most anticipated 2011 list.  And it’s almost 2012, so I should really get on that.

So here it is:

Sharks and Boys by Kristen Tracy

Other Words for Love by Lorraine Zago Rosenthal

Stay by Deb Caletti

+

I sorta have this huge shelf full of books to read.  So I’ll be tackling some of those, too.  Not sure which ones yet, I guess whatever’s on top.

What about you – what will you be reading in December???

P.S. My life is a bit crazy at the moment, so I won’t be blogging much this month – I hope to be back with a vengeance in the new year!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

7 thoughts on “Did I forget something December book list

  1. Those look like fun reads! I, too, have a shelf full of books that need reading. I keep buying new ones, but I need to finish some of the ones I already have–if I have time this month. I’ll be working on reading THE DISREPUTABLE HISTORY OF FRANKIE LANDAU BANKS by E. Lockhart, a biography of Bonnie and Clyde, FALLEN by Lauren Kate, and so much more…

  2. You must let me know about SHARKS AND BOYS! That’s been on my radar since last summer–I hope you like it!

  3. Dystopian December does have a nice ring to it. Maybe you can do it next year.

  4. I honestly don’t know what to start on since this is such a busy time of year, but I do anticipate catching up on reading during my holiday break.

    I loved Other Words for Love.The others titles sound interesting as well.

Leave a Reply

