Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

My No-Nano Book List

8 Comments

I’m in the middle of a massive edit, so I don’t have time for Nano this year.  (Good luck to everyone participating!)

I do, however, have time to read and, like last year, November is for non-fiction.

*yay*

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot

The Hatfields and the McCoys by Otis K. Rice

The Family That Couldn’t Sleep by D.T. Max

P.S. On November 1, guess what I FINALLY got?  Daughter of Smoke and Bone, the October Fall Book Club selection!    Better late than never, I say.  So I’ll read that, too.

What is everyone else reading?

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

8 thoughts on “My No-Nano Book List

  1. Every November I read one book in the Avery Cates series. So other than that, I’m not sure what I’ll be reading.

    • Oooh…I should start doing that, I have so many series I want to read…although with older series, I won’t be able to stop after one. That’s what happened with me and Harry Potter. Was going to take the whole summer to read them; it only took like two weeks.

  2. I also have Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I keep trying to tell myself to move it higher up the pile.

    I’ll check out the links.

    Good luck editing.

  3. I can’t wait to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone! You’ll have to tell me how you like it because I’m still waiting for it at the library. I’m reading Ally Carter’s second book in her Heist Society series, Uncommon Criminals. Very good. 🙂

  4. I’m not doing NaNo for the same reason – massive revising ahead! Good luck to you!

    And I’m FINALLY reading Hex Hall – love it. And whatever books I can get to – so many good ones waiting to be read!

  5. I too am in the NoNaNo club this year and I feel like I’m missing a limb. For the last two mornings, I’ve said to myself, “Oh, it’s only the 2nd (or 3rd), I can catch up.” NO! Must stay on task with revisions!

    Good luck! And happy reading!

Leave a Reply

