Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Third Writers’ Platform-Building Campaign

39 Comments

I suddenly have that Girl Scout song in my head: “Make new friends, but keep the old, one is silver and the other gold…la la la” (I’m convinced no one actually knows the next verse).

I was reading blogs this week and I kept seeing my friends talking about this Platform-Building Campaign over at Rachael Harrie’s blog and I was all, “What’s this???”

And after reading Rachael’s post, I’m still not 100% sure what’s going to happen, but it sounds like it’ll be awesome!  There are blogging challenges and groups to meet cool people who write in your genre and all kinds of other goodness.

Come join in on the fun!

 

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

39 thoughts on “Third Writers’ Platform-Building Campaign

  1. Hi fellow campaigner! Nice to meet you.

  2. Just stopped by to say hello to a fellow campaigner. Nice to meet you.

  3. I am a fellow campaigner as well stopping by to say hello. It is very nice to meet you!

  4. Hi, Jennifer! I’m in your New Adult/Crossover group. It’s nice to meet you! 🙂

  5. Hey Jennifer! I’m a fellow campaigner. Thanks for the reminder that I need to post this notice on my blog!

  6. Hey, thanks for visiting! YAY for New Adult/Crossover writers! 😀

  7. Dropping in to say howdy and see what you blog is all about. Subscribing.

  8. Hi Jennifer, dropping by to say hello to a fellow campaigner.

  9. Hey! Thanks for stopping by–it’s great to meet a fellow campaigner! ^_^

  10. Just a quick note to say hello over here on your blog! 🙂 Glad we’re going to be working together on the campaign!

  11. Hi Jennifer,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Looking forward to the campaign!

    Sara

  12. I use to love Randomness… but then Randomness broke my heart and left me dry.

    Glad to be in your group.
    i followed you on twitter, but you wouldn’t happen to have a facebook, would you?

  13. “A circle is round, it has no end. That’s how long I want to be your friend.” I think that’s the next line of that Girl scout song, or at least how we used to sing. 🙂

    Nice to meet you fellow campaigner!

  14. Hi Jennifer. I peaked around your blog. I liked the post where you explained why you started blogging. I like the line where you say “drive-by commenter” 🙂 and I also liked the one about beta readers. See you in the campaign.

  15. Just stopped by to say hi from a fellow campaigner.
    Also…I KNOW I knew the next line to that song….
    Now it’s going to bug me..
    ha ha

  16. Fellow new adult campaigner stopping by! *waves*
    and the next verse goes: the circle is round, it has no end, that’s how long I’m gonna be your friend. 🙂
    (My daughter is a girl scout, sings it every week.)

  17. Hey 🙂 Pinging back from your comment on my blog, fellow campaigner. Looking forward to seeing what you’re working on.

  18. Just stopping by to say hi to a fellow campaigner. It’s nice to meet you.

  19. Hi jennifer! Thanks for stopping by my blog. It sounds like you are new to this campaign too! I’m excited to get to know you better!

  20. Hi, I’m a fellow campaigner. I’m glad I found your blog. Can’t wait to read more.

  21. Fellow campaigner stopping in to say hi. I’m in your NA/crossover group.

  22. The campaign will be awesome! Thanks for stopping by!

  23. Hi Jennifer,
    Just dropping in to say hi. Looking forward to this Campaign!
    JoAnna

  24. Your post sounds exactly like I wrote it. Not sure, but what the heck. So far it’s been great. Glad to meet you.

  25. Hey Bunny!

    Don’t worry I won’t let the PMSing bear get you. I have no idea what I’m doing either. But sometimes you learning from doing more than asking.

    🙂

    Fellow Campaigner,

    Tirzah

  26. Hi Jennifer,
    Thanks for stopping by on my blog and I’m looking forward to get to know you!

  27. Hello fellow campaigner! I’m very excited and look forward to this opportunity meet so many other wonderful writers.

  28. Hey fellow campaigner! Nice to “meet” you!

  29. Bangarang! That’s all I have to say (YA campaign group)

  30. I’m in your YA group! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I was the same way – all my friends were in, I had to as well. #peerpressure! Ha. Looking forward to getting to know you! 🙂

  31. Another campaigner. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Looking forward to your posts.

  32. Hey girl! Gr8 to meet you –fellow campaigner! Thanks for the post to my blog at http://www.kandiedelley.com and I’m going to follow you on twitter @kankan929. Look fwd to networking!

  33. Fellow New Adult Campaigner stopping by to say hi!

    And I really loved Brave New World, but my hubby didn’t (and he generally likes more of the “classics” than I do). So if you can’t stomach it don’t worry! Not everyone can 😉

  34. Just a heads up, I have set up a Google Reader with all of NA/Crossover Group 56 in it to help organize all of our blogs – I am missing 1 person (technical issues I am trouble shooting) but hope to get them added in soon! Link is:

    http://www.google.com/reader/shared/user%2F08181744977128699830%2Flabel%2FNA%20Crossover%20Group%2056

  35. Ah, girl scouts, the memories… I’m in your Women’s Fiction/Chick Lit

    The campaign should be fun, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

