Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

May Reading Goals

2 Comments

I do this thing where I put off seeing movies because I want to read the book first, so this month is:

MOVIES BASED ON BOOKS

I made up four categories and picked one for each:

  1. Movies I’ve put off watching until I can read the book: The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards
  2. Movies I watched that were based on books and I had no clue at the time of viewing: The Sweet Hereafter by Russell Banks
  3. Movies I watched that I knew were based on books and now I want to read: The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides
  4. I was aware of the book and movie both, haven’t gotten around to either one: Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

After I read, then I watch (or re-watch)!  Although I’m swamped this month, so my happy, fun viewing party might have to wait until June.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

2 thoughts on “May Reading Goals

  1. I loved Never Let Me Go (the book) but I haven’t seen the movie yet because I’ve heard bad things. Also enjoyed The Virgin Suicides (book and movie equally) I like your list 🙂

Leave a Reply

