Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

March Update #5

5 Comments

This is the final update because March is over!  But my goals live on – I’ve got a YA WIP that needs editing and I’m trying to have that done by the end of May so I can send it off to betas for the summer.   Ha, it’s like I’m shipping it off to grandma’s house or something.

Agent research: You guessed it, I’m still at it.

Query:  I’ve sent out my first batch and that’s all I’m going to say because I’m crazy superstitious.

Reading: I *almost* made all eight – I’m about a third of the way through the final book and should be done in the next few days.

Other thoughts: I’m so glad I did March Madness – accountability FTW!  I actually got more done at my work-work, because I had goals all around. 

Speaking of which, I don’t have to work this Saturday – YES!!!

Happy Friday!  Happy April!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

5 thoughts on “March Update #5

  1. Yay Jennifer! I’m glad you had a productive month. I think I did pretty well in March too. But I’ll continue pushing myself into April. If you need some accountability, feel free to hit me up! I need it too!

  2. Yay for no work on Saturday! I’m trying to ship my WIP off ASAP; I like the idea of sending it away like a kid to Grandma’s. Or maybe sleepaway camp? I wonder if WIPs get homesick.

  3. Good luck with those queries and the agent search – it’s a heart-rending and hard process, but so worth it!

Leave a Reply

