Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

March Update #4

Leave a comment

The push is on to work as much as I can today so I don’t have to work on Saturday.  I will work until midnight if I have to because the only thing that’s gotten me through the week is the idea of sleeping in on Saturday.  SOOOO tired.

Here’s what I’ve gotten done this week:

Agent research: Still at it.  Hmm…this is the same thing I wrote last week.  But agent research is like a part-time job.  I’m just glad for the Internet and all the interviews and info out there. 

Query:  I got my critiques back yesterday and I’m excited to work on revisions this weekend (after I sleep in, of course).  Then, and I mean it this time, unlike last week when I jumped the gun, I will send out my first batch next week. 

I’m doing it Monday evening/Tuesday morning because I have a ton of errands to do Tuesday morning and that will keep me from freaking out and checking my email every five minutes.  It’s lucky I don’t have email on my phone. 

Okay, scratch the not freaking out thing, because I’ll be doing that, regardless of where I’m at. 

Reading: I’m reading book 7/8, “Picking Bones from Ash” by Marie Mutsuki Mockett.  Should finish it tonight (unless I’m working at midnight) and then I’m on to book 8.  Stupid work, I want to know what happens in Book 7!

Other thoughts:

Um…

Not really.  Except that the weather forecast says it might snow tomorrow.  What’s that about?

And also,

Happy Friday!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

Leave a Reply

