Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

March Update #3

4 Comments

So it’s Friday, which usually makes me happy, but I have to work tomorrow, so I’m a tad grumpy.  But it’s only a partial day, so I’ll take my silver lining.

Here’s what I’ve gotten done this week:

Agent research: Still at it. 

Query:  I’ve got five personalized letters written and am letting them hang out before I go and re-read, in case I have massive typos going on.  Then next week, I’ll probably let them fly.  And if they come back to me (with good news), then it’s love…or something.  I’m getting my sayings mixed up.

Reading: Here I will slightly revise my opinion on Snakebite Sonnet – the ending was satisfying.  I also read Anna and the French Kiss while lazing outside last Saturday in the beautiful weather.  Note: It’s as good as everyone says it is. 

Other thoughts: Yes.  Yesterday I took part in the #1kwordchallenge throwdown and it was AWESOME!  Total rush.  Go check out this link on Jenny Torres Sanchez’s blog and join us next Thursday!

Now I’m off to work and pout that I am missing the beautiful weather.

HOWEVER, I am taking an extended lunch break so I can go read to a kindergarten class.  I’ll get to do voices and act silly and it’s going to rock.  I’ll post Monday Tuesday about the book and how things went.

Happy Friday!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

4 thoughts on “March Update #3

  1. I’m reading ANNA right now, and I agree that it’s worthy of the uber-buzz. Hope your half-day of work goes quickly!

  2. So glad that you enjoyed the 1Kwordchallenge!

  3. To quote the Kindergarten teacher today: “your daughter was awesome” Apparently the kids liked your choice of book.

  4. Thanks for the update. And congrats on your progress. That 1K challenge sounds like fun! I may join your next Thursday. There’s nothing on tv to distract me that night 🙂

Leave a Reply

