Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

March Goals!

4 Comments

If you haven’t already, check out Denise Jaden’s blog – it’s a March full of goals and check-in points and all kinds of goodness.

I have a busy March at work, so I’m keeping my writing/reading goals a tad loose:

I’ve got a WIP that’s pretty much finished, I’m just trying to edit out all those irritating little things – I have this bad habit of, like, using like, like every five words.  It’s JUST like totally annoying, especially since it’s not EVEN the only word I overuse.  Or…the only…other…thing…I…use too…much…

So I want to finish shaping it up and:

  • Do query research and find 10 agents that I want to contact
  • Polish my query
  • Send off aforementioned query

As for reading, I’m posting March reading goals on Wednesday.  It’s four books, but that seems skimpy, so let’s double it to EIGHT!  (the extra four are just random from my TBR list)

Now I’m off to prepare for my crazy, busy March!

I guess this means I’m going to actually have to get up when my alarm goes off, so I have time to do all this stuff.

-insert pouty face-

**I’ll try to post updates on Fridays about how my week went**

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

4 thoughts on “March Goals!

  1. I am to “really” as you are to “like.” Editing out those word tics is really a pain, right? I mean, “is a pain.” 🙂

  2. I very much like (it’s a different like I can use it!) Your approach and I hope your goals will go great! 🙂 like really great…

Leave a Reply

