Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Library of Congress

2 Comments

If you’re going to be in the DC-area on Monday, the LOC’s Main Reading Room will be open to the public.  This is a pretty big deal, because this only happens twice a year.

Details here.

Unfortunately, I’ll probably have to work, but if I do brave the Metro, I’ll be sure to post a gleeful, bragging post about my trip 🙂

Ooh!  And pics are allowed, so if you’re there and you see a small, dark-haired girl and she’s being all obnoxious with the photo-taking, that’s me.  Sorry in advance.

Now I’m off to work and to try and sneak in some outdoor time because the weather in my corner of Virginia is spectacular today.

(These pics are actually from Monday, the 14th, but today pretty much looks the same)

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

2 thoughts on “Library of Congress

  1. Aw man! I was so disappointed when I went to the LOC and they wouldn’t let me go into the reading room. That is so exciting that it’s open. Hope you got to enjoy the day. We had the same warm weather in NYC and I soaked in the sun.

Leave a Reply

