Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Small Wonder. Um?

4 Comments

I randomly remembered this show the other night as I was falling asleep.

“Small Wonder” gives me the creeps in the same way that the movie “Big” does. Something just feels all stranger-danger wrong to me.

So that’s my Retro/Angst/Discussion moment for today.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

4 thoughts on “Small Wonder. Um?

  1. Oh man, I fricken loved that show when I was a kid. But talk about creepy! Almost as weird as a puppet alien living in your house (Alf)

  2. That show used to give me nightmares, seriously. It definitely has a stranger-danger vibe.

    • It was the robot’s voice/mannerisms that freaked me out the most – I looked up the show on Wikipedia and it said she got an “upgrade” to explain why she looked older in later seasons…lol

Leave a Reply

