Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

So long Fracts, we hardly knew ya

Leave a comment

Poor FractsDays (Friday Facts), it barely got a chance, but I’m going to have to retire it because I just don’t have time to keep up with it.  I work 40+ hours at my paying job, then I have my non-paying writing job and I’m working on queries.  Blah, blah, blah… 

I think FractsDays started as a scapegoat anyway, a way for me to categorize something else – Friday = Facts.  Just like Tuesday is the day I ramble about the past and Wednesday is usually the day I ramble about books and such. 

Basically, I have this weird issue where I need to categorize EVERYTHING – it makes me feel calmer somehow.  Outwardly organized, inwardly organized. 

But as far as control freakishness goes, I am also oddly impulsive.  I can’t buy a package of paper towels without over-thinking it, yet I bought both my cars on a whim and each move I’ve made has been almost spur-of-the-moment.  I think I’m backward.

Dear self: think about the big decisions more carefully, while chilling out over the paper products.

Usually one of my resolutions each year is to RELAX and my goal this year is no different.  I will learn to be zen, as taught by Hyde.  And if all else fails, I’ll just kick some ass.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

Leave a Reply

