Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

January Reading Goals

3 Comments

This list means WAR

Most lists have more than one thing on them, but mine doesn’t!  I am that hardcore dedicated!

So what does January mean?  It means accepting challenges and the hubby has issued a reading one to me:

Get through War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy

Hubby, I accept your challenge!  I will read this 696 page book like it’s yesterday’s news (whatever that means).

And if I manage to read it in less than a month, then I will reward myself with books off my TBR-list.  Plus I’ll be crazy smart about Russian history.

Win, win!

P.S. I must add the small disclaimer that this technically isn’t the only book on my list.  I have several Contemps books to read:

Trapped by Michael Northrop comes out this month – for some reason, I have this image of Taps meets Detention meets Red Dawn…like the most awesome epicness ever, only in book form instead of movie.  (and sans cheesy 80’s-ness and Dolph Lundgren)

Plus I’m overdue to read:

Freefall by Mindi Scott

Fixing Delilah by Sarah Ockler

Fall for Anything by Courtney Summers

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

3 thoughts on “January Reading Goals

  1. I love the cover for TRAPPED.
    Good luck with WAR!

  2. I always feel like I should be reading War and Peace and other great English and Russian classics, but I just find the size, language and, well, tedium a little daunting! Good luck with your challenge!

Leave a Reply

