Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Finding Things

Leave a comment

January 2, 2003

The most amazing thing has happened!  I got a message on my answering machine from my ma, saying my dad had been looking for something in the basement and instead found…

My coffee maker!

One and a half years…I thought it had just been lost in a move…but no, it was apparently in a storage box, along with other things she didn’t mention in the message that I apparently didn’t realize I was missing.  It’s like a late Christmas/early birthday present.

###

January is all very NEW and I love that.  For those of you who like losing sports teams (*cough* *Orioles* *cough*), you understand even more how I feel.

That anticipation and excitement over what could be, over what could happen, and the shedding of all the “bleck” from the previous year (or season).

I have high hopes for 2011 and it better not let me down or else (hah).  I’m watching you, New Year.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

Leave a Reply

