Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

My Most Anticipated Books for 2011

Leave a comment

Persnickety Snark has this post, with a list of days/topics for the end of the year.  December 25 is the “5 Most Anticipated 2011 titles,” but since I will be busy marveling over Christmas spoils, I won’t have a post that day, so here it is now:

  1. Other Words for Love by Lorraine Zago Rosenthal (Jan 2011) – I’ve read a description and there was something haunting about it, it definitely has my interest piqued.
  2. Demonglass by Rachel Hawkins (Feb 2011) – I was surprised by how much I liked the first book in the series, Hex Hall, because I’m more of a contemp sort of gal, but the book made me laugh and I liked the main character and the whole idea of the school.
  3. Like Mandarin by Kirsten Hubbard (March 2011) – I’ve heard great things about this book and the premise is different.
  4. Sharks and Boys by Kristen Tracy (summer 2011) – because I read the author’s description of it somewhere and she called it “sort of like the Breakfast Club meets Jaws,” which is pretty much THE best description EVER.
  5. I can’t narrow it down to just five.  There’s a new Deb Caletti book coming out, Ripple by Mandy Hubbard looks interesting, and there are the Contemps books and tons of other goodness.  And even though I don’t see any 2011 info, I’m assuming there’ll be another Jack Reacher book eventually.

Plus, there’s still a bunch of 2010 books I haven’t gotten through…

I see much reading in my future!  Any other good books in 2011 I should be reading?  Leave me a comment, I gladly accept suggestions.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

Leave a Reply

