Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

FractsDays!

2 Comments

I used to do my mini-roundup on Thursdays of giveaways and such, but now that I have a Twitter, it’s easier to pass things along that way, so I’m trying something new on the blog.

Out with the old, in with the new, how very December of me.

I’m one of those people that always wonders ‘why?’  (or who, what, how…you get the point)   

And I must get it from my dad who asked me yesterday, “Don’t you ever wonder where the first tiny* dog came from?”

“Um…sure dad…I’ll look into that.” (and I probably will eventually)

I also stumble across a ton of interesting info while doing research for my job and I’m sure my hubby would appreciate it if I shared my wonderment with people other than him.

So in honor of all those random questions and facts, I now pronounce Fridays as FractsDays!

And by “fract” I mean Friday + Fact, not broken.

Since I’ve just now come up with this idea, I don’t have any brilliant observations to pass along, but I’m sure I’ll stumble across something in the next week, so get ready to share in my geeky love of random!

-If I had any kind of know-how, right here is where I’d insert a tiny animated icon of jazz hands-

FractsDays! 

*designer

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

2 thoughts on “FractsDays!

  1. Sounds like fun! Looking forward to some fracts. What do you do that you find such interesting things?

Leave a Reply

