Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

December Reading List

1 Comment

In my mind, I have this brilliant “12 Days of Christmas” themed list.  In reality, I just don’t have time to do another marathon reading this month, so this is now the “First three books on the list that were on the shelf at the closest library to me + I own one of these books” list.

(the title needs some work, I know, for short I’ll call it “On the Shelf”)

I’ve got a WIP that needs editing and a bunch of hours at my paying job that I need to tackle, so less reading for me this month 😦

ON THE SHELF:

11 Pipers Piping – The Fortune of Carmen Navarro by Jen Bryant (there’s a military school and the military has pipers)

6 Geese-a-Laying – The Six Rules of Maybe by Deb Caletti (the number six + there’s a pregnancy in the book)

5 Golden Rings – The Alchemist by Pablo Coelho (self explanatory)

2 Turtle Doves – Sweethearts by Sara Zarr (Since Turtle Doves are an unofficial symbol of love)

Also, I have some Contemps books to tackle, if I get the chance:

Freefall by Mindi Scott

The Mockingbirds by Daisy Whitney

Fixing Delilah by Sarah Ockler

Fall For Anything by Courtney Summers

And of course I always stray because there are so many things I want to read…

Happy December, hope your month is full of reading, writing and other good stuff!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

One thought on “December Reading List

  1. Oh, that’s so clever! I love it. Also like the geese a laying…”there’s a pregnancy in the book” lol. I recently finished The Mockingbirds and found it to be pretty entertaining. I liked Courtney Summers “Cracked Up To Be” so I hope you’ll let me know how this new book is 🙂 Happy reading and editing to you!

Leave a Reply

