Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

RocsDays, Part II

1 Comment

Okay, so I missed a few things yesterday.  Once again, I blame the weird weather.  Cold front, coming through!

Heather Trese is celebrating her Blogversary by giving her readers stuff – how nice is that???  Three prize packs, tons of goodness!

The Contemps is having a “who is who” Halloween contest – prize pack up for grabs.

Just read a review of “Blue Plate Special” by Michelle D. Kwasney over at The Book Owl and I am so happy to see this book getting some recognition.  I picked it up at the library last winter after the cover caught my attention.  I sat down to read a few chapters and ended up reading the whole book.  It was well-written, moving and beautifully plotted.  The relationship between Desiree and Jeremy made me cry – the love and protectiveness he felt for her…he reminded me of my husband.  Definitely one of my favorite YA books. 

Now I’m off to the library – woo hoo!  I’ll post my November reading list next Wednesday!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

One thought on “RocsDays, Part II

  1. Hi. Thanks for stopping by my Halloween Haunting at “Substitute Teacher’s Saga”. Today is the last day of the Haunting, so if you decide to advertise, you can still enter the drawing.

Leave a Reply

