Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Library Card Shenanigans

2 Comments

Thursday September 25, 2003

So, yesterday I laughed about how I had not seen my library card in years…not really overly concerned, but…

just now, this happened:

friend: brb-must find stationary while it is on my mind
me: k
friend: you will NEVER guess what i just found in the bottom of my stationary box
friend: OMG
me: ???
friend: never guess
me: the flea?*
friend: your LIBRARY CARD

^I hadn’t lived in that library card town for several years at that point – I want to stress this, otherwise I sound very blasé about losing the card.

Also, in a strange twist…when I was moving a few weeks ago, I found the library card of a friend from high school.  I haven’t seen him in years and no clue why I’d have his card.

Was there some sort of library card swapping shenanigans that I don’t remember?  What is a shenanigan, honestly?

*Inside joke, a mean one at that.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

2 thoughts on “Library Card Shenanigans

  1. I found one of our HS friend’s cards a few years ago. What the hell were we all doing?

    P.S. Sylvia, I have your library card.

  2. Haha! I’m pretty sure someone else from HS told me a few years ago they’d found someone else’s library card while cleaning. So weird!

Leave a Reply

