Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Girls rule!

2 Comments

So my car failed inspection last week, and on Wednesday I went in search of two new tires and new windshield wipers.  After some dudes put on my tires, I went to an auto parts store and the girl behind the counter put my wipers on.  We chatted briefly and she told me she’d gone to automotive school.  How awesome is that?  I’m so jealous of girls who know car stuff. 

I helped a friend change her spark plugs once (mainly I was there because I have small hands and can reach all those hard to reach places where spark plugs like to dwell) and I got a smudge of grease on my jeans.  I wore that smudge proudly until my pants (literally) fell apart. 

“Hey, what is this smudge?” I’d casually ask, as if noticing for the first time.  “Oh, that’s right, I must have gotten that while I was doing car stuff…”

“Hahah,” I laughed like it was no biggie.

Then continue in my casual, dismissive tone, “You know, I do car stuff…spark plugs and stuff like that…haha…”

FYI: My car passed re-inspection! 

Now for some Friday randomness, brought to my attention by a friend:

Who thought Pavement Patty was a good idea?

I knew it was only a matter of time before Double-Rainbow found its way onto t-shirts, here and here.

Plus like a trillion other places. 

/end randomness

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

2 thoughts on “Girls rule!

  1. Hey! You still need to send me those interview Q’s!! Oh, and tell me which character you are interviewing! 🙂

  2. Just sent you an email – I’ll have the Q’s to you by Sunday evening. Sorry for the delay 🙂

Leave a Reply

