Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

That’s too big to contemplate

Leave a comment

September 15, 2002

There was some ridiculous ‘Dancin’ Downtown’ thing permeating our gazebo street last night and by the time we arrived, there was nothing left but empty plastic Budweiser cups littering the streets and puddles of [what we assumed to be] beer. We wandered down the street and mocked storefronts. I fretted about the feasibility of the movie, ‘Big.’

How would one go about convincing someone they are actually a boy trapped inside a man’s body? How shuddering is that?

I dunno…it was really bugging me.

^Yeah, that whole concept still freaks me out for some reason, even though I totally dig Tom Hanks.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

Leave a Reply

