Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

If you heard happy weeping yesterday…

1 Comment

Yes, that was me.  My work contract was renewed, so I am not unemployed.  Yay!

I am happy (despite the fact my car failed inspection), so I’m glad I have tons of awesome to pass along.

First up, contests galore:

punk writer kid has a boatload of stuff to giveaway – contests ends tonight at midnight, so hurry if you’re gonna enter!

Debbie’s Book Bag is giving away a signed copy of the YA novel, Foresight.

Click on over to Michelle Hodkin’s blog for a chance to win a copy of The Duff (side note, I am mega excited that at least one of my local libraries should have this book in by next week)

Book Divas has this great segment called “Ask a New Author” and if your question is selected for next month’s post, you’ll win a copy of The Murderer’s Daughters by Randy Susan Meyers.

Next, some chances to be heard:

Writer’s Digest wants fake rejection letters to well-known books.

Forever YA has just introduced a new category, Smarty Pants – it’s basically like a guest post, only you’re the guest and you get to say all those things on your mind about YA…okay, my explanation sucks, just go check out the link.

Finally, some miscellaneous (I almost abbreviated as misc b/c I couldn’t remember how to spell the word, but I took a chance and was somehow right.  I think.):

Call for mentors – looking for published or soon-to-be published writers to work with new writers.

The 2010 I Love My Librarian Award nominations are open until September 20.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

One thought on “If you heard happy weeping yesterday…

  1. congratulations on the contract!

Leave a Reply

