Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Little green old men

Leave a comment

September 10, 2003

a grasshopper was in my hair and now he’s hopped away…probably to hide in my bkbag…then, he’ll [assuming it’s a “he”] jump out at me in class and terrorize the JMU campus. And, it’ll be all my fault…er…

At least I’m hoping it was a grasshopper – that I can deal with – not some sort of mutant unknown bug. Grasshoppers at least look like lil’ old men.

Speaking of which…

Yesterday, when I came home from school, a lil’ old man was standing on the sidewalk in front of the house, doing that lil’ old man, smiling at the trees thing. He was cute. I said “hello” to him in a genuinely friendly tone before going inside. He seemed happy.

^I like that I said hello in a “genuinely” friendly tone, as if my friendly tone is normally not.

Later this same day, I then added this to my journal (and I’m only including it because I was randomly talking about her the other day):

ps – Danica McKellar would play me in a ‘Lifetime’ TV movie!

^Wow, I hope a LT movie is never made about me because it’ll mean something tragically overdramatic has happened and I don’t want that.

Oddly enough, I had another grasshopper friend yesterday – he was hitching a ride in the backseat of my car.  I dropped him off at the dump.  But not before he made an attempt to gouge my eyes out.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

Leave a Reply

