Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

So I moved last weekend

Leave a comment

Moving sucks unless you’re moving into some spectacular brilliant place.

On Sunday I booted up my laptop, but soon discovered that sometime between Saturday morning and Sunday afternoon, my laptop cord had died. 

I got my new cord in the mail a little bit ago – I was about to start camping outside the post office.  Using others’ computers is *okay* but not the same as using your own computer.

My RSS feeds were completely confused (apparently) by the new environment, so they took about half an hour to completely load.     

No blog post tomorrow because I am insanely backed up with reading/writing/work and I’m in a whiny mood because I’ve had a cold for days and I’m tired of sneezing and going to bed way early.

Right now I’ve got this feeling like I’m standing in the middle of a room full of stuff that needs sorting and I have no idea where to start. 

P.S. I am SOOOOO (did I mention SO) excited about all my reading goals – I lovey me some lists!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

Leave a Reply

