Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Quickly now

1 Comment

In the process of moving, so strapped for time, but just wanted to say that Danica McKellar ROCKS.  I love that she’s written books about math and that she encourages girls to succeed – the world needs more awesome role models like her.

One of my friends sent me this link of mini sculptures carved from pencil tips – it’s pretty unbelievable, I don’t have the patience or talent to do anything at all like that.

And finally, the Oatmeal is right on target again – check out this hilarious comic about the pros and cons about working from home.  Some days I’m very “English is speak.”

Might not post on Monday, depends on how well the move goes – I may spend the day hiding under a piece of furniture and pulling my hair out.  I forgot how much work it is to move.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

One thought on “Quickly now

  1. i think the hammer takes the cake on that one. the saw is great too but there’s something really funny about a tiny little hammer on what looks like a gargantuan sized pencil. we’re moving too! good luck with yours, remember to take breaks. does this mean bob gets to serenade you while you carry boxes around???

Leave a Reply

