Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Papa, can you hear me?

Leave a comment

^No, I’ve never seen this movie.  It’s just my clunky segway into asking, “How the heck did I forget about the Hemingway Look-Alike Contest held last month?”  I mean, not that I was going, but I always like to see photos!

What a strange, strange custom this is…

But onward, to other literary things!

Writer’s Digest has some tips on how to strengthen your scenes.  I so need to tattoo this advice on my forearm, as I am a notorious writing rambler and rarely know when to stop.

Blogger/writer Sangu is having a Giveaway! Giveaway! Giveaway!

Writer Unboxed has info about a “Sister and Me” contest (mega book giveaway!) – the cover of “The Last Will of Moira Leahy” is so awesome, it’s going on my TBR list.

Don’t you love it when writers go to conferences and when they come back they’ve got tons o’ goodies to give away???  The lovely ladies at YA Highway have got some books up for grabs.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

Leave a Reply

