Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

The one with all the animals

Leave a comment

So a whale, a shark and a bear were all gonna walk into a bar together, but the bear got stuck in the car

(If there wasn’t that whole danger of being ripped to shreds, bears would make awesome frat guys.)

So the whale and the shark go into the bar, where the whale was harassed by some people sailing in…

(Um, how does one go about harassing a whale and if it was harassed, who thinks this is a good idea?) 

(not me)         

So that just left the shark, but he split after being approached by some chums from the Discovery Channel who asked if he wanted to star in Shark Week, starting August 1.

(er…lame ending, I know)

To make up for my lameness, I leave you with THIS VIDEO of a cat eating watermelon – yes, that’s right, this cat is chowing down.   A friend sent me the link yesterday and it double-rainbowed my day.  Seriously.  And did you know there are like a trillion pages on YouTube of cats eating watermelon?

Do cats like watermelon?

How have I missed this phenomenon?

I don’t know cats that eat fruit, I know cats like this one:

I’m pretty sure he’d sabotage my brakes if he had thumbs.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

Leave a Reply

