Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Watching you, watching you, watching you

1 Comment

^ All day yesterday as I worked at my paying job, I had “Private Eyes” by Hall and Oates in my head.  No clue why.

I listened to it several times in an attempt to force it out of my head, but it didn’t really work.  The video makes me smile.  The 80’s were so great.

Musical Events:

Event: RAINBOW BRIDGE FEST – A NOISE/DRONE/PSYCHEDELIC/EXPERIMENTAL MUSIC FESTIVAL
Start Time: Saturday, August 7 at 1:00pm
End Time: Sunday, August 8 at 2:00am
Where: The Hexagon (Baltimore)

Musical Updates:

Musician and friend of the Corn, Ian Margolycz is working on a new project.  I’ve updated the links on the post from his interview and here they are below:

http://www.myspace.com/postexchange

http://www.noisehead.com/mypage/postexchange

http://www.ilike.com/artist/Post%20Exchange

Writing Contest:

Writer’s Digest Short Short Story Competition
1,500 words or less
Deadline: December 1, 2010

Book Giveaways:

YA Highway is giving away a copy of the YA Fantasy Novel “Angelfire” by Courtney Allison Moulton

Writing Stuff:

Kristin Miller at Long Distance Drive talks about revisions and resubmissions

Dystel and Goderich pulled out a “from the vault” post about the best times to submit proposals

Blog I wished I’d discovered a long time ago:

Forever Young Adult – Hilarious

Now the Reading Rainbow theme song is in my head.   Are there still shows like this?  There should be.  I used to be SOOO jealous of those damn kids that got to tell all about their favorite books.  I wanted to be one of those kids.

Edit: Just saw another book giveaway and it ends next Thursday, so I’ll go ahead and add it to this post instead of next week’s:

Michelle Hodkin is giving away a copy of two YA novels – The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff and The Duff by Kody Keplinger

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

One thought on “Watching you, watching you, watching you

  1. thanks for the nod! …was wondering why the stats spiked recently. Can’t get Hall & Oates out of the head? -listen to any Police album from front to back, this should help.

Leave a Reply

