Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Here’s my reflection

1 Comment

I’ve just finished up a final draft of my fantasy WIP.  I have never attempted a fantasy book before, but this was something that began (although unbeknownst to me at the time) when I was a community college student taking a creative writing class, more than 10 years ago.

I don’t remember the assignment, but I wrote a scene and it’s always stuck with me.  If I did enough digging, I could probably find the actual scribbled piece of paper.  If I ever get published with this book, I will frame this paper and hang it over my desk.

A few years after writing that scene, I attempted several different short stories with it, but just couldn’t find the groove.

Then last year, I tried again and my imaginary world began to take shape.

I have no idea if the entire thing is rubbish (I’ve made this my word of the day), but I guess I’ll see what my beta readers think.  This is also the first time I’ve really used betas, so I’m anxious and exited at the same time.

It’s a double rainbow kind of day!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

One thought on “Here’s my reflection

  1. way to go! Now for the hard part, lol. Good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

