Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Random Things

Leave a comment

I don’t have anything local to pass along and I’ve found that I usually don’t have a lot of local info, so LoDays is going to have to stand for something else.  I’ll probably just post whatever’s on my mind on Mondays from now on…a sort of “open forum” if you will.

So LoDays are now…

um…

LookOut!  LaughOut(Loud)!  ListOf(Things)!  LeOpen(Forum)!

Anyway, as I was trying to come up with a topic yesterday evening for my Monday blog post, I went digging through the files on my laptop and found a file titled “Random Things” that was in my folder, “Randomness.”

At some point I apparently started a list of random things about myself, which is just random in and of itself.

I thought I’d share a few:

3. I talk to animals like they’re people.  If my parents’ cats get into a squabble, I don’t clap my hands or yell at them to stop, I try to reason with them, by saying things like, “Your actions have really disappointed me.  Why would you act like that?”

15. I hate lettuce.  Completely hate everything about it – the smell, taste, look…especially Iceburg.  It has absolutely NO point whatsoever, as far as I’m concerned.  No nutritional value, no taste, no point.

16. But I LOVE spinach and arugula and collard greens, etc.  It’s only lettuce that retains my wrath.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

Leave a Reply

