Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Embrace Your Geekness

2 Comments

It’s “Embrace Your Geekness Day” on Tuesday, July 13th.  An official day.  Score!

I’ve got to think of something especially geeky I like to do on that day, so I can celebrate in style. 

I guess I’ll just go out and execute by staying focused, stepping it up to the next level, upping the intensity and giving it 110%.

^Yeah, so Sports Cliché Week is July 11-17.

The MLB All-Star Game is also the 13th, but that’s not really geeky.  Although I do look pretty lame in a baseball hat.

Computers (at one time) were considered kinda geeky, right?  Well never fear because Prince (formerly known as) claims the Internet is dead.  Yeah, he’s being obtuse on purpose, for the attention, he has to be.  I refuse to believe he’s really that eccentric.  I’d rather believe he’s a marketing genius, saying random things to garner attention. 

Moving away from the geekness…

This is an article about why we love cute animals online.  Um…duh, because they’re cute.  

I wonder if the narwhal counts as cute?  Because it kinda terrifies me a bit.  (be warned, it has a horn, it’s like a unicorn whale)

Also, animal related: I didn’t read the article, but saw in a recent headline that several people were injured in the Running of the Bulls.  Is this surprising?  Does this need to be a news story?  I jumped into the middle of a stampede of angry, frightened horned animals…why am I injured???

Superpower of the week: The ability to extend time – I need more hours in the day!

Quote of the week: “This thing here is smarter than me, I guess, but it has a battery.” -Ricky, TPB

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

2 thoughts on “Embrace Your Geekness

  1. sadly, the narwhal looks as though it was given the privelage of being the animal equivelant to a pin cushion… of course the name isn’t helping the situation

  2. I am celebrating Tuesday with a Star Trek movie mini-marathon. Yup. I’m also dressing up!! Just call me Ensign Red Shirt…

Leave a Reply

