Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

I’m so vain, I probably think this post is about me…bout me…

Leave a comment

Well, not really, but I couldn’t resist making a play on words for that song.  And I am going to explain why this pic I’m putting up does not contain vanity snaps.

The YA Highway Road Trip Wednesday question is about your “perfect” writing desk.  I really have no clue about that, but I do randomly have a pic of my actual desk, so I am putting that up:

In a way, I already have a pseudo vision board up.  Remember, I was rambling about vision boards not too long ago?

Yes, I DO have pics of myself up, but there’s a reason for those specific pics.  Which I will, of course, explain, starting with top L and going clockwise.

The pic where I’m looking out the window: I was looking out at the Jersey Shore during a fun-filled weekend.  It’s to remind me to be happy.

My beloved cat, Mac, who has sadly been gone for many years.  Nicest, coolest, most neurotic cat ever.  He disliked eating alone or eating in the dark and he was ashamed when milk upset his stomach…hmm…other than the nice and cool part, I could be describing myself.

The day of my undergrad college graduation.  It took me until I was 27 to get my Bachelor’s, but I did it on my own terms, so that pic reminds me of perseverance and independence and the whole “focus pays off” type thing.

Sitting on a dock in Delaware.  Even though I came home with dozens of mosquito bites, the actual vacation was great, so that pic reminds me to relax, take it easy.

Me and Mac together – no further explanation needed.

Erik Bedard.  Okay, that one is just me being a giggly girl.  He used to pitch for the O’s and he’s cute and serious-looking and Canadian.  Oh, and I like the composition of the photo.  Yeah, that’s it…

Now I feel stalkerish. 

Oh, and I don’t mean to be inadvertently advertising brand names with the pic.

So there it is – my desk/vision board. 

I may also put this pic up because it cracks me up and laughter is the best medicine, you know:

 

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

Leave a Reply

