Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Bodyslam Autism

Leave a comment

I love when people use their status to promote a great message.  Pro wrestler “Wiseguy” Jimmy Cicero is hosting a Bodyslam Autism event at the LFCC Warrenton campus on July 13 at noon.  It’s free and open to the public.

In other local-ish news:

Green Valley Book Fair is going on now-July 18 in Mt. Crawford.

Elvis at 21” photography exhibit opens at the Museum of the Shenandoah Valley on July 10 and runs through October 10.  Lots of Elvis-inspired activities will be taking place, too, like Elvis movies on the lawn.

Outlaw Jam at Frederick Fairgrounds in Frederick MD.

^Wow, Candlebox brings back a flood of memories from high school, and Bad Company and BOC are classic.  I’m singing to myself now…

Don’t you know that you are a shooting star…

Except I’m making it peppier in my head, not depressing.  And I’m totally jamming out, air drums and all.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

Leave a Reply

