Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Happiness is Curly Fries

Leave a comment

How is this an honor to lions?  You’re awesome, so I’m going to eat you!  What if humans did that?  Congratulations, you just won the Nobel Prize for your contributions to science!

*gets out salt and pepper*

Winner, clutching his/her prize: “Uh…what are you doing…augh!”

Yeah, I don’t get it.

These have got to be some of THE funniest things I have ever read.  Someone needs to send me a text like this:

so I was just driving high and I stopped to let a pinecone cross the road because I thought it was a hedgehog.

Brilliant!

Wow, I miss those Guinness commercials.

Superpower of the week: Patience and optimism.

^I needed a double-dose of powers this week.

And to close out the week on a good note, a link to one of my favorite songs from 1992 and a song that I still love – Cracker’s Teen Angst.  I can’t be bummed when I listen to this song.

P.S. Can’t wait to curl up this evening with the newest Reacher!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

Leave a Reply

