Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

That’s RAD, man!

Leave a comment

Welcome to what I like to call “Retro/Angst/Discussion” or RAD.  Basically I’m just curious about what I was doing during this week however many years ago.  Since I write everything down, I can probably find something to go on and on about.

(June 21, 2006)
When I was at my Monday interview, the guy asked me if I was money-driven. When I said, “no,” he told me that was the wrong answer. I pretty much told him he was ridiculous – sure, we all need money to live, but it’s not like money = happiness. The guy didn’t seem to care what I said until I told him I wasn’t interested in the job…THEN he seemed to want to push it on me.

^This reminds me of senior year of high school when the seniors were quoted in the school newspaper about what they would be doing in the future (it was either 10 or 15 years, I can’t remember).  My quote was something along the lines of:

Living bumfully, while attempting to sell my novels to strangers.

If only I’d scratched the word “attempting” maybe I would have actually sold something by now.  Hah.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

Leave a Reply

